Hiatal Hernia stabbing pain

Posted , 2 users are following.

I can't find any new posts on hiatal hernia in over a year. I have a hiatal hernia and it feels like a knife in my chest when I eat regular food. It's not heartburn. It's a freaking knife. I'm having a CT done on Thursday. I saw a useless female nurse practioner last week and she downplayed everything I said and I read her report online a few days later and she just made stuff up. She said I was responding well to the Protonix. I hadn't even taken first dose! I'm female and I know most female drs. (and I'm a nurse) think female patients exaggerate their symptoms and any anxiety makes them think it's all in their head. I can't live with this kind of pain. I've been on pain killers for severe back pain for years. That is nothing right now compared to this. This is hell! I've had heartburn for years handled by zantac, prilosec and tums. Only thing that relaxes it is a valium. I've eaten nothing but rice cakes, chicken broth and a protein drink not a shake for the vitamins. I'm afraid the CT is not going to show much and it'll be downplayed because I of course I get horrible anxiety when it feels like a knife in my chest. I've lost almost 40 pounds in two months. I'm low iron so dr. put me on iron. I'm short of breath and I've never been short of breath in my life! This has me scared to freaking death! I know all about small meals and what not to eat etc. It doesn't help. Graham crackers cause the same pain as french fries.

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Edited

Hey 👋

I hope you are well. I'm getting terrible pain from my hiatal hernia. I have this pain in my throat as if something is stuck but it's causing me so much pain. I was just wondering how your appointment went, and if you have managed to heal?

Thank you xx

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!