hip replacement

Posted , 30 users are following.

I am 28 years old and I am having full hip replacement within 3 month, after having 20 years of pain. I am terrified, worried and I feel sick, is anyone here had had hip replacement at "this age" please could anyone thought me trough I am getting depress and this last thing I want at the moment.

1 like, 35 replies

35 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Hi Hally my last op was 28/5/2013 so just over a wk ago yesterday I went had the dressing changed and the nurse said what a great job it was I'm very close to starting to walk with one stick within 4 wks after my first op I was off all walking sticks in 8 wks I was back driving my artic truck as I'm a HGV driver then after that I was waiting to go and have next op of which I welcome before these hip ops I'd never been to hospital ever in my life that's how I know what your feeling I was that bad on the day of op my blood pressure was sitting at 197/111 which in normal terms is heart attact pressure it was only white coat sindrome soon as they gave me the drug to put me out it dropped right back don't worry you will be laughing when you come back round you know nothing at all they will get you out off bed to stand on it within that day after op and you still feel no pain if they offer you a spinal block take it it will look after any pain you think you may have after op I had one on both ops but never had no pain and still don't to remember they won't give the spinal block until your put out so you don't even feel that one good luck with it all but your very young and I just know you will be just fine
    • Posted

thank you for your information it makes me  feel better I'm about to have thr and I am very nerves. I'v heard it is a very tough surgery.I'm working to get my mind set for it.

• Posted