Skip to content

Hip Replacement

New discussion Join group Also known as THR, Total Hip Replacement

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Emis Moderator M
    Pinned

THR - Useful Resources

Below are links to various resources for THR patients. If anyone has suggestions for other useful resources let me know but please do so by contacting me and not replying in this thread. Any links for inclusion will have to be from non-commercial reputable sites. Patient leaflet on anaesthetic choices:...

13 replies 34 votes Last reply
  • CottageDi 2

Leg length discrepancy following hip replacement

I had an anterior hip replacement 6 months ago.  That leg was 2 1/2" longer following surgery and is still 1 1/2" longer, causing considerable back pain.  I have been sleeping in a recliner for 4 months and have to use a walker.  This surgery has turned me into an old lady.  No more golfing, etc.  

8 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • Bisquitlips 2

THR - Doing so well and 15 days later unbearable pain!

Hi All! First I appreciate any insight and wisdon you can give me on this. I had Anteriior THR on my left hip on March 22nd 2017 and was released from the hospital on the 24th after performing all the actions my surgeon said would give evidence that I was ready for discharge.  My surgeon said I

28 replies 1 vote Last reply
  • hipstride 2

3 days post-op......

Hi all!! I had a RTHR on Tuesday. They let me go home yesterday.. The surgeon told me that it went alright but that he had cracked my femur putting in my replacement. He said that I was much smaller than he thought and as he was drilling into the femur, it cracked. He said that he put a "clamp"

4 replies 1 vote Last reply
  • angel2017 2

Groin pain