Hope these work...

Posted , 4 users are following.

[color=red:4adb85e45d][/color:4adb85e45d] Well, i was originally on Orlistat - which if im honest didnt do a whole lot of good. i had explained to my practice nurse that i was visiting the gym 3 times a week (a mix of cardio and weights) and doing a 5 mile walk on a sunday. i had also dropped my calorie intake and with it my fat intake, snacking unless it was fruit or the occasional kit-kat (my kryptonite), an by occasional i mean on a friday as a pick me up - also went out the window. i was on a months supply and i weighed myself every week, every monday morning to be precise (i still do) after the first week i had lost 3lbs. i should mention at this point that the reason for my visiting the doctors was that i had been exercising for 2 months (starting feb) and by the end of march i had lost 2 lbs, not the result i was looking for, i was told that muscle is 3 times heavier than fat - but that excuse can only be used for so long to explain a lack of weight loss, i can see my muscles becoming more defined (in my arms anyway) and i asked my nurse about the fact that 1lb of muscle burns between 80 - 90 cals a day which apparently is true. So after 1 month my weight had stabalised at 17st 10lbs and no matter how much i didnt eat and how much i exercise it just wouldnt move. so i went back to the nurse and was prescribed reductil (sibutramine) last monday 18th may, they say its an appetite suppressant but it was still hungry all the time, but when i did eat after 2 days of taking these pills i felt fuller faster weighed myself this morning cos i just couldnt wait and ive lost 2lbs. yay go me. HOWEVER, the side effects are a pain i mean i was depressed for about 3 days nothing cheered me up, i was just down all the time, and the nausea and the headaches and the dizziness ugh those on their own made me wanna stop but i kept goin and i done a week so far and all side effects have disappeared. now just gonna work my butt o