Hot flashes

Posted , 2 users are following.

Looking for some help, my girlfriend has reynaulds so she can't take any estrogen according to her doctors. She has about 20 hot flashes a day, I'm not kidding. She is so miserable. Has anyone encountered this before? If so what did you do to help with the hot flashes. I feel so bad for her that I'm researching everything I can but I can't find anything to help her. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi, I have Raynauds and was diagnosed in 1990. Did your girlfriends doctor tell her why she can't take estrogen? His doctor a Rheumatologist? I was never told years ago to stop. I wore an estrogen patch. I know treatment has changed over the years but I have never heard of this. Also, how old is your girlfriend and when was she diagnosed? I'm not a doctor but don't understand why. Let me know ok?

Kristyk

• Posted

Thank you, she was 49, she was told that the estrogen would cause her Reynaulds to get worse. Yes she is a rheumatologist, she also has early signs of serladerma. I don't have a lot of faith in this doctor she's been dealing with it for two years. It's like she's telling her you can have inflamed reynaulds or extreme hot flashes. Not a happy camper. She's the type of person that anything that comes out of the mouth of a doctor is made of gold. Anytime it get cooler her hands turn white..

• Posted