How angina affects quality of life

Posted , 4 users are following.

I am a second year medical student who is writing an essay on the impact that angina has on patient's quality of life. The individual that I am basing this study on said that 'Angina has had the biggest impact on my life. I can no longer go for long walks which I used to love and I do not feel confident driving long distances. I feel exhausted and frustrated when I can't do all the things which I used to...'

Has angina affected anyone elses quality of life in this way?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi there amy. I have a friend who is currently suffering from angina, though their experiences differ with the case you have described. My friend was diagnosed with angina 4 years ago and says that it has not affected her quality of life. She can walk, swim and carry on going to the gym. Hope that helps Amy!!

Good luck with your essay, you are doing a very noble thing.

• Posted

george trent   hi I have angina and have noticed that it seems to become more severe when I have eaten  bread and biscuits or any wheat products I just wonder if others have experienced this
  • Posted

Hello.