How do I cope

Posted , 4 users are following.

I work in healthcare which puts me in a very bad spot, since I can easily contract almost everything in the world. I was always careful when it came to sex, always washing my hands etc. I was with my X fiancee for 9 years, We broke up almost a year ago. I was diagnosed with herpes on Monday September 18th, 2017. I am now so afraid of everything. I feel like damaged goods. I haven't told a soul. I just feel like my life is over. Every time I think about it, I start crying so hard. I have read some stuff when I am alone. I am ok with being alone for the rest of my life ( or so my head tells me right now). I guess I am in denial as I don't want to believe that I have herpes. I know that there are so many people that are infected. I just need to know that I am not alone as strange as that sounds.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. 

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

You are not alone that's for sure. I think everyone feels that way. I know I do, I don't know how old you are but I am 60 just found out 3 mo ago I had herpes. I don't know what my life will be like the person who gave it to me knew he had herpes and didn't tell me so I am not sure I can trust , on top of that my closes friends I thought I could count on and I only told them have turned there backs on me so I am alone and I don't want to be

• Posted

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am 49 years old, single and I have 2 kids. I honestly have no idea how I got this, or how long it has been hidden in my body. They say that you have your first outbreak about 2 weeks after contact, but I haven't had sex for over a year and it's just now showing up?

• Posted

I was with this guy off and on for 7 years. I know where he got it but it was to late. He is mad at me will not neven talk to me. I guess if he would just apologize it wouldn't be so bad I am just taking it one day ah a time

• Posted