How I knew I had Depression and anxiety

Posted , 4 users are following.

It started when I was in Highschool I just broke up with this guy I dated for 3 months. I remember feeling devastated and I didn't know why. normally break-ups never affected me. Ever. but this one really did a number on me. It took me 2 years to get over that guy. and during those two years, I remember not being able to concentrate, I didn't socialize as much, I had low self-esteem and I hated going to school. I'm not saying this because I blame the guy for my anxiety or depression. we're friends now and I treat him like a bro. I'm just saying that such an event can actually affect a person who has anxiety depression. In my case, it runs in the family. I've been treating myself since I graduated high school and stopped for a year. I relapsed and it got worse so I went back to medication 2 years after. I'm now slightly better. I'm talking to my friends again. I'm not that social still but I'm doing better now because I couldn't stand being in a room filled with people before, even WITH my friends. I always wanted to go outside and breathe for some reason. Being in that room made me feel uncomfortable and I would choke under my breath. I could never understand why. I also have fears of being bipolar, having tumors, and even being slightly sick. Ironically though I also have dark thoughts I would not like to mention. Sometimes I feel like I'm missing out on life because of this "thing" and I hate it. 

Another thought. I tried taking off my meds again and it was a bad idea so I'm on day two of taking meds again.

I'd like to know some of your stories as well so I'd love it if you commented smile 

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Glad you're getting to a better place again And on your meds.. What are you on?