How long after THR for a safe drink ish 🍷 🍷

Posted , 13 users are following.

Hiya you fine hippies 😁

Few days left till my D Day, just wanted to ask a very simple question. On a average how long till ya can have a drink of wine 🍷🙄

I know we're all different, but thought id ask to get a average time...

Friday D-Day for me, think some of the family are hoping for a celebratory get together 👍

Thanks in advance for any input and advise . .

Stay Safe & Stay Happy...😆

Pete.😁

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Posted

If you're taking opioids for pain, e.g. Oxycodone, no drinking at all. If you're just on Tylenol, then it depends on how much. If you're taking 2,000 mg per day, then your liver is already busy enough; don't overtax it with alcohol. If you're just taking a single 500mg dose of Tylenol per day, then a glass of wine is probably fine, as long as it doesn't react with any other medicines you're taking.

Keep in mind that I'm not a doctor, and anything I write may be totally wrong for you medically.

• Posted

I think I had a drink of wine as soon as I got home! I was given tramadol but did not actually take any. I did take some paracetamol/Tylenol though. I did check the anti coagulant tablets and they said it was OK to drink.Ā 
  • Posted

If youā€™re in a lot of pain and on pain medicine, I would definitely ask my doctors opinion on that one! I had One glass of wine after the second day....
  • Posted

I was joking with my mum before op about her bringing me some in to hospital. I love my wine. However I couldnā€™t face Ā any at all for just over a week. Just didnā€™t fancy any. I could only face one cup of tea and that was the morning and rest of time black currant cordial. It was in July mind you. Ā I was quite sick for first few days on tramadol and so they reduced dose to twice a day. I called it the evil tablet. Just a bit of discomfort for a few days but itā€™s wirth it all. Good luck x
  • Posted