How long did you stay off work following ablation?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi All

had ablation on Thursday and I'm feeling pretty good, just pretty tired and could sleep all the time!

Just wondering how long people stayed off work? How long did you leave it to drive?

Thanks

Cheryl

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Chery,

Is it your first ablation? About getting back to work, I think it depends what type of work you do. I have my second ablation done on Wednesday. The nurses only asked my what type of work I do. I forgot to ask my doctor about when can I get back to work.

Since I do office work, I am planning to get back to work on Tuesday next week.

Take care

• Posted

wow that seems quick, Tapati. This is my first ablation. I am a community nurse, so i drive a lot and carry equipment into and out of people's homes. Although i nurse i have no experience in coronary/cardiac care!

• Posted

I had EP study last week though no ablation as they couldn't pin point it. I was told no driving for a week, no work for a week and no lifting.

• Posted

Hi Cheryl,

I had transeptal cryoablation and have an office job. I took 1 week off of work and about the same from any lifting or exercise. After first week went to work fine. Started gym and eased back into normal hour long weights and cardio over course of about a month. Cardiologist said I could do normal exercise after first week.

I hope you heal quickly and can get back to an awesome quality of life! 8-D

• Posted

I was told not to drive for 48 hours.

• Posted

How did it go Cheryl? How are you feeling now?

• Posted

thanks for all your messages