How much of it is in our heads?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Creating this post for a POSITIVE VIEW, NOT A DEBATE. I have a degree is psychology and  I have been a active member of anxiety forums for over 15yrs. Been on almost every SSRI created. I wanna say there IS A BETTER WAY IF YOU JUST WORK HARD. I wanted to share a positive experience from coming off celexa.

I was on 40mg for 6years. I dropped from 40 to 20mg last year as i been hitting the gym, eating healthy, and overall feeling better about life. 3 weeks ago I decided to stop completely again still hitting the gym daily, working, eating well, etc I stopped the 20mg cold turkey. the 3rd and 4th day after cold turkey I was slight confused and a bit loopy. however other than those 2 days feeling a bit odd i had ZERO withdrawl effect. no zaps, no nothing. im 3 weeks clean now and have had NO ISSUES. stay strong, stay BUSY, and the side effects will NOT beat you.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hmm...tough topic...having been practically crippled with anxi7 twice in my life...which is obviously all in my head...im now on citalopram forbthe second time...and i do believe the drugs work...

I am not one for sitting around waiting for things like this to happen to me...i am a very busy mum to 2 beautiful little boys, we have a very good life great friends and family...however for some reason...every now and then my brain my decides to act like a complete d*** head and thows me on my a**. Is that all in my head?? Not sure..

I think 3 weeks is a short amount of time and evidence to base this post on...but in saying that well done to you and long may your success continue x x x

• Posted

what do you mean 3 weeks? I have been off and on meds for 15years im not at all saying im stable yet. that comes with hard work and practice. this is mainly for withdrawl purposes. as i came off 40mg what is consider the highest dose with ZERO withdrawl effects.
    • Posted