How to deal with annoying noises?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello guys.

Well I live in a house with two younger super noisy siblings and I cannot stop being sensitive to noises. Even at school when sometimes they mix another class with us it becomes so crowded and I get headaches everytime. I hate crowded places like parties or ... (I think it's majorly because I am not good at socializing at all).

Well the worst part of the day is between 5-11 pm, when my family gets active, they talk, watch tv, do daily stuff and each of them have a noise that they can't avoid, I've told them like a thousands of times to plz be more quiet but they just don't care and even when they put a book on their desk, they do it with so much sound and I hear every one of them. I close my door, put something into my ear and try to focus on what I'm doing but it doesn't work! The noises seem to be repeating in my head! IT'S DRIVING ME CRAZY! And it's like I can't even bare it when someone next to me is eating with noise, and I get really anxious and just want to run away, the only time I can relax is between 12Am to morning, but each morning I am afraid of the following day and the noises again.

What do you suggest me to do??

Ps: It'll get worst, at least now I have my own room, I have to live with roommates in a single room next year and I definitely can't tolerate other people in the same place for a long time so I have to fix this now.

4 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Definitely invest in some foam ear plugs. They work really well. Roll between your fingers , insert in the ear and let them expand. I can't stand listening to my husband screaming at the TV during football games. It helps me deal with it. I also wear them when playing in my music group, or practicing at home to cut down on the ringing in my ears and hearing loss.