Hpylori, chest pain, occipital neuralgia..

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hi guys,

This is my first time writing on this forum but after dwelling on the Internet for so long trying to find people going through the same experience as me I thought I'll try reaching out here, maybe some of you can shred some light on what's been going on with me.

Basically, I got a Hpylori diagnosis about this time last month. I got put on a week of Amoxicillin and Clarytromicin and Lansoprazole (if any of you had this before then the excruciating upper abdominal pain isn't a stranger, with the feeling you can't fit food in your stomach and the back pain) I was miserable throughout the treatment, shortly after starting the treatment I got admitted into hospital with very strange headaches. Basically my scalp was extremely sensitive non stop and I had mad intercanial pressure on the top of my head. They did me a CT and a lumbar puncture, blood test - all came back good. Yet I was feeling like s**t, I was happy that there wasn't any cancer or anything on my brain like a bleed but the main symptoms didn't left. On the night of my discharge I got mad ear pain and neck pain and had a panic attack. Doctor prescribed me Sertraline because I have complained about bad anxiety before (I'll only start it now because I've been on such a cocktail of meds I couldn't put up with the side effects from all of them at once. I was on Omeprazole 2 weeks after I finished the Hpylori treatment and stopped now because I need to be clean off them to do the Hpylori test again (make sure the infection cleared out). Top it off, at the same time with the Hpylori I had a thrush infection in my throat and sinusitis 🙄😔 (it never rains but when it does...) my thrush hasn't cleared out first try (probably because off all the antibiotics I was taking) so I got put on a week course of fluconazole.