Hrt bloatness

Posted , 5 users are following.

Does anyone suffer swollen tummy using hrt I find that sometimes I struggle to do up my clothes I eat very healthy and exercise I stopped taking it but still suffer hotness is there a happy medium

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi there. I have just started on hrt . I feel I have put loads of weight on . Don't know if it's the operation 7 post op . Had TAH . Mind I feel I'm getting more hot flushes since started on hrt. Going to talk to doctor today to see if this is normal. I don't think it is . X

• Posted

Hi. I was put on hrt 5 days after my op and haven't suffered any flushes. Apart from a couple but not sure if they were due to the hot weather we'd had. But I have gained 1st4lbs (I am 19wks post op) and my tummy feels like I'm pregnant. Just started back on my cycling last week. Hoping to go out today too. I'm not back at work yet as I work in a school so not back in my normal routine yet. I know I've ate more rubbish with sitting around but I'm finding it so hard to get back off. My appetite has increased too. I wondered if this was due to hrt. My will power at the moment isn't strong. I have 2 prs of jeans that fit me and nothing else. It's really getting me down. I've heard of some woman who go onto certain pill gain weight and wonder if the hormones in the hrt are causing some of the issue. I can usually keep my weight steady but it's just gone mad!!!

• Posted

I'm not having issues with weight gain after TAH but I have other issues because of extensive lymph surgery. I spoke to many people about the hysterectomy before I did it and weigh gain as a side effect never came up. My joints ache and my body feels older. That's what I am noticing. And no HRT here.

• Posted

Yes I had joint pains when I first had mine last Nov I still feel the sitches pulling now again even now
    • Posted