Skip to content

Hysterectomy

All discussions in this group

Next
  • 3 & 1/2 years on

Hi All, I hope all my hysterectomy friends are well and that all new ladies to come on here are getting the support we all need/needed. I am 3 and 1/2 years on from my hysterectomy and doing really well, mostly, I just was wondering if any ladies at around the same timescale as myself, still get slightly...

Last reply
  • Intimacy

I am 1 week post surgery. I had a full hysterectomy (left my ovaries) robotically. I know there cannot be anything inserted into the vagina for 8 weeks post op, but my question is how intimate can I get? Can I allow myself to orgasm through oral sex? I feel pretty good overall but really miss this closeness...

Last reply
  • Back to work after hysterectomy - overthinking everything?

Hi All, I’m new to this blog. Started to read it today and comments being made have really helped. Just thought I’d post one as just started back to work after 14 weeks signed off , 1 week holiday and now at 16 weeks post op. I work in London (commute by train /bus) have a long commute so doing a “phased...

Last reply
  • Robotic Hysterectomy

My doctor wants to do the robotic hysterectomy. Can anyone give me insights on this type of surgery? How was your recovery? Thanks

Last reply
  • Flying

Does anyone have advice re flying post op due to fly 4weeks after op X

Last reply
  • Total abdominal hysterectomy due next week - what to expect?

Due to have a total abdominal hysterectomy next week and I am absolutely petrified.  My consultant said I would be in hospital for 3-4 days but when I went for my pre-op I was told that I would only be in one night! I had a caesarean 21 years ago and despite blood thinning injections had a blood...

Last reply
  • Is bleeding normal