HRT patches!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Has anyone else had an issue with patches not sticking?? ive had one patch migrate from my but cheek to being crumpled right in my crotch area go them disapearing completely

(my daughter was in labour that day ended up having the worst hot flush as she was giving birth not fun!) If i stick them anywhere but the cheeks of my butt they just dont stick properly at all. However they really working so i dont want to mess with them. I Was peri for about 8-9 years so now ive finally got some treatment that makes me feel human again i dont want to change it

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

OK... I'm an expert with this!! (joking!)

Seriously I tried Evorel patches and Femseven patches...

Evorel stick like a dream, but i was allergic to the progesterone in them.

Femseven just did not stick well at all and kept dropping off but i seemed ok on them allergy wise at first... so in the end I looked into this and found that many women have this issue. I researched it and the only reliable solution i found was to use a Tegaderm film dressing over the top of the hrt patch... Tegaderm film dressings are very thin and so not uncomfortable at all and work like a dream! I got the 6x7 size and this fit nicely over my femseven sequi 50 patches... you can bathe & shower no problem.

Just to say the manufacturers of femseven are aware of the issue and have pulled femseven patches from production until they sort the issue... they told me late last year that it could be Autumn 2019 until they re-release them?? There may still be some in the warehouses though...

I'm back on Evorel oestrogen only patch now with utogestran pessaries at the mo...

Hope this helps! Defo try the Tegaderm though as it's worth it to feel well!!

Best wishes,

AJ. xx

• Posted

im on everol conti and they are fab ive been using fabric plasters as they seem to move well thank god i work in pharmacy and can get some tegaderm fairly cheaply

• Posted