Hungry!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Im 9 days post op gastric band and im so hungry!

Anyone else felt the same?

Ive still got another 5 days on liquids.

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Hi Margaret, 

I'm also 9 days and I am just beginning to feel a bit peckish !  

Im totally off tea too, which is v unlike me !  I think it's the milk which tastes horrid ... 

I also struggling with the shakes I bought, just fed up of the tastes and I can't drink a whole one anyway..  

I have found jelly is good !   

But ut like you I'd be happy to hear some good ideas !  

Not too too long I guess until phase 2 !!  

What at is the first purée/ soft thing you are going to eat????? !!!!!

love Rosie x 

• Posted

Oh rosie im dreaming of yoghurt and weetabix! Lol

Ive stayed away from shakes. Everything tastes too sweet.

Ive been having coffee made with all milk, milk with half a banana in tbe blender ( yummo)

Low fat hot choc made with milk, and low fat tomato soup.

Im so concious of calories and scared of putting weight on before my first band fill.

I lost a stone on the preop diet and half a stone since the op. Another 3 1/2 to go........... Xx

• Posted

Hi Margaret

Yes I know what you mean. I'm 6 days post op and also hungry. I also don't like the shakes but have found the banana build-up the most palatable. My dietician has told me I need to stick with liquids for 4 weeks so am also trying the build-up soups - I'm collecting my leek and potato and vegetable ones today - can't wait!! I've then got to have the pureed food for 4 weeks before I move on to the mushy. Let me know how you get on. 

• Posted

Banana build up sounds gross! Lol

Your on liquids for a long time. Who did you have your band done with?

Im having loads of liquids today to try take away the hunger 😣 x

• Posted

Hmmmm !    Weetabix!!!   

I haven't had a fresh banana shake !  I was worried that may be too thick!? 

Soup up again for lunch I guess!!  

Keep at it !!!