Hypoglycemia and rage?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I've had this anomaly for years, at least since I was a teenager (I'm now 29).

On my work days I get up at 6am to start work at 7am. I don't bother with breakfast normally partially because if I'm honest because I don't have time and can't be bothered..but also for another reason which I'll go into later. The only thing I have before work is a cup of sweet tea. I work in a factory doing a very physical job and almost everyday within an hour or so I suddenly become very angry..like ridiculously angry going over stuff in my head things that have recently annoyed me and even dwelling on things from years ago that have annoyed me which is ridiculous. This little fit of random rage lasts usually about an hour or at least till my first break at work when I sit down and having something to eat (usually a bag of crisps) and then the transformation is miraculous. The anger just disappears like it was never there or like it was a different person and I can't believe I got so tensed up and agitated by stupid stuff for no reason. It can, though not as often, happen after my dinner break. I only get 30mins so it's usually a quick couple of sandwiches but sometimes instead of rage I can become extremely sluggish to the point I almost feel drunk or like I'm gunna fall asleep standing up. People at work even comment and laugh that I look exhausted and like a zombie (this is also the reason I usually skip breakfast as that can sometimes cause me to crash and feel exhausted just as I'm getting to work and just starting to wake up) I don't have diabetes. But I've heard hypoglycemia can cause similar feelings of both anger and irritability as well as drowsiness. Please can someone help or can any diabetic relate to these symptoms if they become hypoglycemia. I dunno what to do and it's making me miserable. Oddly enough this rarely ever happens when I'm not at work.

Thanks

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted