I always think im dying

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am a 21 year old male and i have had quite a bit of visits to the doctor. So since a few years ago that i graduated from hs i have had bad anxiety and its getting worse im told. But about 2 months ago i woke up noticing a pressure feeling behind my eye and it would switch to the next eye the day after and so on and so forth. I went to my pediatrician first and they recommended a psychiatrist. After that visit i went to an eye doctor who told me that everything looks fine with both of my eyes. So after that it left me very confused. After this I went to my GP...told him about all the symptoms i am having and he said its most likely related to anxiety. I also have had a couple of high bp readings but they go up and down which he said is not at all concerned about. A little while after another visit to my GP with a psychologist accompanying him I went to the ER in a panic and demanded a cat scan. It came back normal. I asked him if i should get an mri but he told me no because a cat scan would have found anything wrong in my head at the age im at. Ive also been having chronic neck and back pain especially when i bend my head down or back or from left to right. I really think im dying and idk what its gonna take to calm down and not worry. I am on lexapro and a special headache and muscle spasm medicine. The headache med is working very well but im still having the neck and back pain. Please please someone give me some advice

2 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I am exactly the same as you!! I am 19 and since i had to leave for uni to another city, i had a huge breakdown that came out to be GAD and severe health anxiety. I have had neck pain for  a long time but it never worried me, I knew it was due to my bad posture for years.