I am depressed, hopeless, feeling immense self-loath. Please HELP me?

Posted , 5 users are following.

There are points in our lives from where there is nowhere left to go, all paths seem closed up. I am 19 and feel like killing myself, but am aware that it will only add to the problems.

I have been a ace student throughtout school. So, my parents have always expected a lot from me. the problems began when i couldnt get into my choice of univ (the best one) , but still landed a decent one which wasnt my parents top choice at all. I decided to give another try to that univ but that didnt work out either. moreover i ended up failing in a subject, something that my parents arent aware of yet. i wasnt sailing well at univ but i pulled myself slowly at pace with others. my parents werent too cool about low grades and compared me to other kids. they expect me to get top placements like X/Y's son/daughter. but the truth is i have lost all motivation that i once had, to study, to excel at everything i do. still i give it my best just so i can make my father proud once again.

I have several guy friends, mostly by chance and not some preference of guys over girls. My parents are super-conservative . therefore i dont share these stuff with them. lately I got involved with a friend(trustworthy) of mine and my parents found out about this. now they are super mad at me and accusing me of shaming them and breaking their trust . they have stopped sending me to univ and are threatening to marry me off to some stranger they'll chose for me. I have no choice in the matter, whatsoever.