I am New to IBS been a year and your discussions helped me a lot. Want to share what's helped me.

Posted , 4 users are following.

I take Mebeverine 135mg as prescribed, 3 x a day. I have Black seed oil(1tsp) or 1/4 tsp seeds with warm 1/4 cup of Honey water every morning. 

i avoid chillie food but do crave and suffer little if tried as there's this best thing thats happened to me taking:

Isabgol 1tsp i soak in 1/4 cup water with roza syrup or plain water it turns into jelly and i have it everyday before lunch, after my 2nd Mebeverine.

Google Isabgol and you'll get the goodness of it. it stated it help's constipation but i have runny stomach and it has greatly helped me. help's wise versa.

I also went through IBS attack never knew till i read and now being very careful as its horrible.

Please Google: Isabgol

Isabgol is an excellent natural product in India. Isabgol (Psyllium husk ) has several health benefits that you don’t know. Every household almost has this fantastic product at their home.

I felt very sad after reading to what all you going through, as i did too, thought i'd share my story!

Hope it helps you too..... keep consistency like how a diabetic or high blood pressure patients have to monitor.

1 like, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

I find Buscopan and Nurofen help my IBS.  Lots of fruit helps my constipation and Imodium helps if I get diarrhoea.  Avoiding stress has kept me in long remission and my bowel movements have settled down.  Mebeverine didn’t agree with me.
    • Posted

hi hun what sort of pains do u get and other symptoms please ive just been given mebeverine feel like someone has kicked me in my right side very painful bloating and constipation thankyou
    • Posted

i've just started mebeverine and true i've heard many say it hasn't work with them, i also get pain on the right as you described. i need to monitor that.