I am on my second mirena coil, the first I had for four ...

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am on my second mirena coil, the first I had for four years but strings went missing so had to have it removed by general anaesthetic. The new one which I have had 6 months now is working well as it not having any periods but I have extremely sore breasts, feel very heavy and uncomfortable. I have also gained weight but not sure if mirena is the cause.

[i:8146977943]This message was automatically imported from the original Patient Experience[/i:8146977943]

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I had my 2nd Mirena fitted 5weeks ago first one was in for 5 years, since this new one has been fitted i have felt really quite depressed, had some substantial hair loss ( it feels much thinner) and my stomach is bloated along with my legs, not sure if its all connected. im a nurse so im not overeacting i dont think i know all the blurb and pros and cons but this is too weird to be merely a coincidence.
  • Posted

hi girls .....

i have had my first coil fitted november 2006 after my second son, the first one fell out ....

i got a new one fitted and everthing has been ok i have put on abit of weight and have had spots which i will put up with as im only 24 and not ready for another baby yet as my eldest is only 3....

up until today i woke up this morning in excruciating pain under my belly on the sides its very sore and doint no why i have took pain killers and they havent worked ....

have anyone had this and what was it or what could it be could it be the coil ??????????

any advice helpfull

• Posted