Skip to content

Contraception

New discussion Join group Also known as Combined Oral Contraceptives (COC), Condoms, Diaphragms and Caps, Emergency Contraception, Intrauterine Device/System, Mini-pill, Mirena, Morning After Pill, Nexplanon

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • KingPinagpala 1

PCOS/Missed 2 pills. Will i be pregnant?

Hi everyone! First of all, I am not a Doctor or what. I am just an ordinary woman and i'll be sharing my personal experience to lift the hopes of everyone who's freakin' out if they are pregnant by missing 2 birth control pills in a row. So lets start. 2 years ago, I learned that i have PCOS both

0 replies 0 votes Posted
  • KingPinagpala 1

PCOS/Missed 2 pills. Will i be pregnant?

Hi everyone! First of all, I am not a Doctor or what. I am just an ordinary woman and i'll be sharing my personal experience to lift the hopes of everyone who's freakin' out if they are pregnant by missing 2 birth control pills in a row. So lets start. 2 years ago, I learned that i have PCOS both

0 replies 0 votes Posted
  • lilliankentish 2

Copper coil / IUD insertion review 2015

I feel there is an unfair amount of negative reviews of coil insertions online. I had mine fitted two days ago now, but the week leading to my appointment I was torturing myself by reading every insertion review and account, especially of those childless. So come the fitting, I was extremely

81 replies 4 votes Last reply
  • pearlcaramel 1

IUD Non-hormonal Copper Coil Side Effects?

Hi everyone, I'm 34, no children, had a T-Safe copper coil fitted about 7 months ago after taking COC for almost 6 years (Dianette, Cerazette, Yasmin). I had no problem with the coil, just slight discomfort and spotting after insertion and heavier and longer periods which doesn't bother me, at

37 replies 1 vote Last reply
  • debbie39903 3

Mirena fitted