I am so scared

Posted , 7 users are following.

hello it's my first time on here I've always gone in menopause forums because all my symptoms but about a month ago I had a terrible pain for a week before my period and after my period the pain persists I had went to the emergency room and I had a UTI but I drank the antibiotics and the pain wouldn't go away so I decided Saturday to go in again and was sent for an ultrasound since my urine came back with no UTI so the ultrasound showed that I had uterine fibroids but I'm a little scared because looking over my paperwork I also see that it says pelvic mass and that scared me so much I've been getting pain right above my pubic bone it goes around my stomach to my back also I have a weird sensation like I don't know how to explain it like pressure I think like a tingling sensation that goes down my legs and I could feel some warm sensation in my private area I also have to urinate a lot and I see that my bowl movements has changed I have an appointment for my gynecologist on the 30th but I called in today they told me I could walk in and wait to see if he could see me I am so frightened can anybody tell me anything about this any information would be very much appreciated I haven't eaten and slept just thinking about this since they told me thank you and God bless!!!

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

sounds like fibroid symptoms to me. i have to have a scan in the next week because my symptoms have changed and all

sorts of awful things are racing through my mind too xx

• Posted

hello kate thank you so much for your reply sorry to here you are going through this too if you don't mine can you tell me what are your symptoms this is so scary I'm at the gynecologist right now waiting to see if they can get me in as a walk in wishing you the best!!!

• Posted