i am too scared to do anything

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi there i am wondering if anyone has these feelings i am n mirtizapine and am feeling very hopeless afraid to speak to anyone or go anywhere...dont know what to do i just avoiding people and cant even leave my room  ,

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Lesley

I'm sorry you feel like that. I have no experience with the medication you take, but mine (citalopram) has definitely made my anxiety worse.

Yesterday I went to meet with a friend for lunch. J left early to do a bit of shopping before. But I was so anxious and scared of people I felt tense and shakey. I was praying not to bump into anyone I know and when I spotted a neighbour I hid in a shoe shop. Pathetic.

But I keep telling myself and I'm telling you - it's the depression that makes us so awkward, weird and fearful. It is not you - it's that awful illness. And it will get better. Give yourself time. Reach out to your friends and family. Small steps.

All in all I had a nice time with my friend - but the anciety hasn't left me for a single moment. But it was good to open up to someone. And feel safe in a company of another person.

Here to chat if you need someone to listen x

• Posted

thank you for your kind works feels like i am going mad i cant seem to function normally and am really scared not like me at all...small steps i will try but seems to be getting worse not better....ihave no family but very kind friends am even too scared to talk to them shaking as i type but thank you for chatting to me...really appreciate it  xx
    • Posted

finding it hard to get dressed and putting everything off then scared as i will have to face it tomorrow...ahhh madness...will try though now thanks to you x
  • Posted