I been taking venlafaxine 75mg for my anxiaty and deporesion

Posted , 4 users are following.

I been taking Venlafaxine 75 mg for 4 weeks today and still feel this weird nasty feeling like i am not in this world, Confussed and a little spaced out before it the spaced feeling was there 24/7 now i just have that feeling for a little in the mornings I wake up very uncomtable with this mental confussion and not being in this world i dont know how much more longer i can handle this if anyone that had this problem please give me some advice i am tired of this feeling that i think i am going crazy😢

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi Hilda. These meds can take between 6-8 weeks tokuck in and feel the full benefits if them. Try and be patient. Drink lots of water, try and minimze ur sugar intake and get some exercise. I’m no expert on Ven by any means. Speak with ur phamacist if you need reassurance on how long they take and possible side effects. Best of the day to you. 
    • Posted

Thankyou very much john on your words this medical patiend md has helped me soo much getting trough this depression 
  • Posted

Good to hea. You will be fine. Just takes time. 
  • Posted

Hi Hilda I agree with John it does take time to fully feel the effects patience is needed at this time of adjustment for you but be assured you will get better try to take each day as it comes .I know how hard and frustrating that feels to be told go with it relax towards it take care xxx

• Posted

Thankyou for your advice and words dawn it really helps me a lot! When i keep my self busy my symptoms go down a bit and i feel more calmd, hopefully in this week 5 i start to feel better😌

• Posted