I don't know what's wrong with me anymore

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello, this is my first time here, and I've always felt like there was something wrong with me, mentally. I never really mentioned it to my parents because I don't want to seem like some attention crazed person, but I've dropped some hints regarding my want to see some sort of psychiatrist or something to see it there's anything wrong with me. I don't want to come off as some attention starved teenager, but I just really want some sort of clarification, to just know if what I'm feeling constantly is just hormones, or something else, like a disorder. I've done my research, and my best guess (if I even have a disorder) is that I'm bipolar. Still, I'm not 100% sure. I just want to know if there's anyway to know if there's something wrong with me, hopefully without the need to talk to a psychiatrist, therapist, psychologist, etc. with pay. Thanks. Feedback is appreciated and welcomed with desperate and open arms.

3 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi, I am not medically trained. It could just be your age as you say you are a teenager. Mood swings hormones etc. Bipolar you have extreme highs then extreme lows? If you feel like you can't talk to parents about this then your next step would be to talk to a doctor. They Can help you and refer you to a psychiatrist if need be. Hope you feel better soon x

• Posted

thanks for the help, but i'm too shy to actually ask for a doctor's referral to a psychiatrist. i'm more interested to talking to an online doctor, and without pay. 

• Posted