I don't know why I smell and how to fix it

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi, so for a good 4/5 months now i have noticed a problem with my smell but its confusing. Recently when I go to work, I have been noticing my coworkers commenting on a smell that everyone else smells but me and I have also overheard them specially mentioning that I am the reason for the smell. However, when I ask someone close to me whether I smell, they say that I don't. My mom thinks I'm taking this thing too seriously and that I'm just being crazy. Its taken a toll on my social life. I am a college student and it has caused me to go from a girl who loves being around people to not wanting to even stand on a line for too long for fear that I might smell bad without knowing it and get comments and faces because of it. I am a very clean person. I shower everyday and put perfume or body spray, deodorant and everything like a normal person. Wash my clothes and make sure I'm fresh. I clean myself thoroughly after using the bathroom as well. I don't understand what can be the cause. I really need this to go away fast because its affected my social life in college too much and has made me not want to go to work for fear of smelling. Its weird. I usually start off smelling good and then at some point this smelling bad problem will start to occur. I don't know if anyone can relate but when I do have these smelling occurrences, I feel some radiating heat down there sometimes but I do not smell anything and neither do the people I am with smell anything. Yet strangers will and its embarrassing and I don't know how to fix it. I don't have any strong odor down there as well that might say that its an infection of some sort. I feel so alone with the problem and its causing me to become a little depressed as well because of the embarrassment and social isolation its caused me.