I feel like I'm at the end of the road emotionally

Posted , 6 users are following.

I've been looking at this discussion post for some time now but I finally made one of my own. I've been stage 3 for the last two years. Currently I am a student athlete at the university of Wisconsin and because it spreads everywhere both armpits both groins I was able to play my last season and had to give up football. I've missed many days of school. I feel my life being snatch out of me and no one seems to understand when I say this is no joke. It's being downplayed by doctors, and I can't even get out of bed most mornings. I don't know what to do anymore. I've tried humira I've tried the shots antibiotics everything and my doctor won't let me get surgery. God bless you all.

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I feel for you Reginald, no one understands the intense pain unless they have had it, not even doctors. Have you tried eliminating different food types from your diet? I've been on the Atkins diet for around 6 weeks now, and haven't had any further outbreaks in that time, so for me it must either be nightshades or wheat or a combination of both. I know for others, it appears to be dairy. Don't give up, and don't think surgery is the only option because lots on here who have had surgery have said it's come back just as bad. You're so young, my heart breaks for you youngsters who have this awful condition. God bless you too! x

• Posted

hey dude, tell that doctor to do one. Find a decent surgeon and stay positive
  • Posted

Dont loose hope smile some doctors even Dont know how to cure but if you wanna my advise then i just suggest you dieting. First find which food are allegeric too you then try to remove them from your diet and i am taking zinc gluconate and by taking it my acne size is geting smaller day by day

I am not free totally but overall i am under control + if you have some one support then try Castol oil