I feel like i'm peeing into my vagina

Posted , 6 users are following.

i had A and P repair May 10th.  At times when I start to pee, it feels like I'm peeing INTO my vagina.  There is no sound in the toilet of the pee hitting the water.  Then I feel a flap opening around the urethra and I hear the pee hitting the water in the toilet.  I don't have any vaginal discharge. But the perinium smells like a cats pee.  Matron, please respond.  I don't know how to private message you. I'm a nurse and I'm thinking fistula?

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

• Posted

Dorothy, I'm a midwife and my advice would be to seek urgent advice from your GP to get a referral to see your consultant. It's probably fine but you need peace of mind. Good luck x

• Posted

Thank you,, Sue. I'm scared.  My first prolapse surgery was Nov 2015, that failed. I am 78 yrs old with pacemaker, atrial fib.  I also have escape of vaginal gas bubbles after I pee. Please pray for me.  Again i'm grateful for your response.  x

• Posted

Dorothy,

Try not to worry, just get seen asap. I'm praying for you lovely lady. Let us know how you get on.

Sue x

• Posted

Oh you poor lady. Can you hold a small hand mirror down there to watch what happens when you pee?
    • Posted

I tried the mirror, but can't see whar's happening. I can see when I stand, but not when i'm sitting on the commode.  Thank you so kuch for responding Robyn.

• Posted

Hi Dorothy,

This surgery seems to alter bits of our anatomy, not always for the best.

Mine was in April, and when I wee, it now goes forward -- if I'm not careful it goes under the seat, and can run onto the floor!

Like you I don't hear it going into the water.

Have tried squatting, and it runs down my inner thigh, at a loss, just have to be really careful??

• Posted