i have been depressed for two years.i can't bear any pressure cause panic attack

Posted , 3 users are following.

its been two years since i graduated from university.i have completed my degree in software engineering.study was easy but when i enter into market.i started to lose my confidence and everything.i want to work but whenever any interview came i dont know suddenly why my mind filled with so many thoughts that make me quit that interview or if i went for any interview my mind goes blanked and cause panic attack.i was so stressed right now friends who came with me they went so far away they are getting higher salaries and i am still stuck at zero couldn't even get any internship.day by day i am losing my self its like i am defeated.people laugh at me they think that i am just making excuses but they didn't know about me about my mind.i am not strong like others...i dont know what to do someone please suggest something

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hello abdulHAseeb. So sorry that you are in so much pain. I am so glad that you have written to us. I think many of us can go along doing fine and something in our life can trigger our depression and anxiety. It has caused me to become paralyzed in my life at times and when I least expected it. Like your graduating from college and going out to interview for jobs. Have you seen a counselor or psychiatrist? Are you open to taking an antidepressant to get you moving forward. This may take some time but action is needed now. One more question will you please keep us posted we want to know how you are doing and what you are doing? Diane
    • Posted