I have been treating my vaginal atrophy for almost 6 months.

Posted , 9 users are following.

I first thought I had a yeast infection and was treated for that until my ob gyn did an internal and told me I had vaginal atrophy. I was first prescribed a estridodial cream, but I could not tolerate it, the burning was so intense. I then was but on combipatch and it worked great, but I started bleeding, so she tried prempro .03 the lowest pill and it came back, I have now picked up a rx for mimvey low which is a little stronger than the prempro and the same hormones that were in the combipatch, so I am hoping this helps. I notice that most of you use the vagifem but those topical creams burned me, and my insurance did not cover this med. has anyone here tried systemic hormones and did you have success. 

1 like, 28 replies

28 Replies

• Posted

I tried bio identical hormones but within minutes of rubbing the cream in my leg I became nauseas!  I don’t think this side effect is talked about much but I felt SO VERY sick.

I have to say that I have a pretty delicate stomach for things I eat, so maybe I’m just not a good candidate for it.

• Posted