I have been using femseven sequi for 6 months, last 3 months have started to have bleeds.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Not had a period for 3 years. Started on femseven sequi 6 months ago and felt a new person. The last 3 months I have been have had bleeding on week 2 of phase 2 patch. This month I have started bleeding on week 1 on phase 1 patch. Anyone else experienced the same?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Julie 

i was on femseven conti patch’s I have been on allot of difffernt hrt and this one I felt the best on but like you I had periods & spotting every other week had tests show all fine , I have try lots different one and I am

still spotting and awful pmt and moods on this new combination.so I think femeseven os the best and great in how On hot I felt but not for bleeding ,saying that I am still bleeding and this is my third lot of hrt to try , I have been on hrt 18 years early menopause as I am 55 they want me off combination on to continuous , I See consultant hrt expert this fri to see what he can do to balance as I don’t want merino coil . 🙄keep in touch and I will let you know what he says I did see,one last September to check all ok as been bleeding so nearly a year now xx

• Posted

Hi Julie, I'm on kilofem which is combined hrt, I'm on month 5, I started to bleed 2 weeks ago ,I hadn't had a period for 4 years and thought that was it, however thinking a about it its bound to happen when we take hrt. Have you had period pains as well, I have. However hrt has done wonders for me, I feel normal again. X

• Posted

Hey 😊 I am on femseven sequi too...in my 2nd year now feel great but do have spotting but I just ignore it as I feel so much better. It's worth checking you should be on sequi as if you have not had a period with in 1 yr I think you should be on conti? As the sequi makes you have a period to shed the lining for those people that have had a period during the past year? Keep in touch...interested in the outcome x😊

• Posted