I have chest/rib cage/breast pain. It hurts to press on...

Posted , 24 users are following.

I have chest/rib cage/breast pain. It hurts to press on those areas. This has been going on for 8 weeks. Could I have Tietzes Syndrome? I am 53 and also suffer from fibromyalgia. Does anyone out there have these problems? I am a teacher of young children and this is affecting my work.

[i:1f289af777]This message was automatically imported from the original Patient Experience[/i:1f289af777]

1 like, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Biliary dyskinesia - finally got a diagnosis after 3 1/2 years and many doctors.  Had to go into Philly (Jefferson) to find a dr. who had a clue.  This was after I needlessly had my gall bladder removed.  I have medication that helps and was told to eat small meals so that my liver is not overwhelmed with too much calories/fat at one time.  When I deviate, I have pain. If I behave it's manageable. Hope this helps!
    • Posted

Sue,

I'm sorry to hear that, but I know what it's like to finally get to the bottom of it. Thanks so much for sharing, and hope you continue to feel better.

Robin

• Posted

I have had this Tietzes syndrome for 2 yrs and I also have had symptoms of fibromyalgia. I usually wake up in pain, my lower ribs are so sore,tendor.  and I have been anxious it could  be something more serious. I feel bad I complain of pain all the time. I also see a pain management Dr.
  • Posted

I am going for tests asap
    • Posted

Hi,

I had a mammogram and it came back negative, but the report said with symptoms I should be evaluated further. My breasts are larger than normal, wonder if it's glandular? What are your symptoms?

I saw a female oncologist (breast clinic) and was surprised to hear her say that a lot of women have breast pain. Mine only hurt to touch so I consider myself lucky, and my 2 lil Maltese baby's just have to sit somewhere else, lol.

Take care!

• Posted

Hi,