I have endo and keeps having misscariges

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi guys I’m new to this I’m just 25 and was diagnosed at 16 with endometriosis so far I have had 2 surgery’s one to explore and one to get rid of some I’ve caught pregnant many times now and keep misscarrying anyone else going through the same? What can I do to prevent this? 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I’m sorry to hear about your miscarriages sad I have mild endo and finally got pregnant in February (after trying for 21 months)... I used acupuncture to help conceive and have continued as it’s supposed to help prevent miscarriages as well.. my doctor also has me on Metformin to lower miscarriage chances too .. I hope you find something that will work for you.. best of luck!  
    • Posted

Hi thanks for your reply and information I will give that a go and see if that helps I’ve previously been put in aspirin and clexine injections for pregnancy that didn’t work! They have run tests to see why this keeps happening and they say everything is normal. I can’t seem to get past 9weeks 6days very strange. I don’t seem to be getting anywhere much with consultants or doctors they just push me aside and say it’ll happen one day which isn’t fair. I have hospital this month so hoping for some more answers and more tests because they surely something they are missing. 
    • Posted

Congratulations to you KT, I wish I will sound like you some day. Good luck to you and stay healthy.
  • Posted

Hi Amelia, I wish I have answer to your question on how to prevent the micarriages. Am so sorry about it but I think you still have to discuss the issue with your doctor.
    • Posted