I have my 2nd bartholin cyst/abscess and I literally wanna crawl in a hole and never come out...

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm 24 years old and already experincing my 2nd bartholin cyst/abscess Monday night I knew something was wrong... I was barely swollen but I was tender when I touched the area of where my gland is. My first experience with a bartholin cyst was tramatizing. I spent days in bed and not even being able to use the restroom. As soon as I noticed that something wasn't right this time I rushed to the ER, long story short I got put on Zeflex and pain medication. I've been doing a sitz bath 4 times a day 15 minutes each time since tuesday. I feel like it just keeps getting bigger and bigger. I went to my doctors appointment today and they didn't want to drain it since it was "soft" so they sent me home and told me to come back in a week but to keep taking the antibiotic. I guess I just don't have much hope that this is going to go away without it being drained. Also the doctor said I was a good candidate for marsupialization surgery, if anyone can give me their experiences on that I would greatly appreciate it . Also any advice of home remedies that anyone has tried or experienced please let me know. I'm willing to try anything that can help me at this point. 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Well for inflammation i've been taking

1000th Tumeric Curcumin. Gluten free and dairy free and 100 percent preservative free.

So far it seems it is keeping the Bartholins cyst I had drained and incision'd shrunk down and keeping the swelling and inflammation away.

I would also like some information about the

Marsupulization and after effects.

The area still is tender and sensitive during sex.

It's alot better than it was the first three weeks of healing. I'm hoping my cyst doesn't recur and cause me to get marsupulization.

Anybody out there with experience with this let us know. Thank you and best wishes.

• Posted

Hi Kayla,