I have no energy and don't feel like myself

Posted , 13 users are following.

I have no energy to do anything.  I feel like I need to sit or lie down all the time.  I wake up and look forward to when I could go to sleep again.  Everything I need to do feels like a chore, even brushing my teeth.  I am no longer productive in anything.  I lack the energy and motivation.  I go to bed always saying that tomorrow will be a better day and I will do everything I need to do.  My body feels shaky, and I feel so unbalanced.  My body aches, but I don't even know if it's real or in my head.  I am 47 years old.  My periods are regular but some months there is bleeding in between.  I go twice a year to my gynecologist and my tests come back good.  I have diabetes, type 2, and everything is under control with medication.  I am also on Paxil and Wellbutrin for depression, but I have been on that for many years.  This feeling I have has started over 8 months ago.  I feel so alone, sad, and dont like myself or how I feel all the time.  I feel extremely useless.  If I do one thing, I feel exhausted.  You would think I'm jet lagged.  Can somebody help me?  I want to feel alive again.

1 like, 55 replies

55 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Anemia has very specific symptoms along with some rare ones as shown below.

Easy fatigue and loss of energy

Unusually rapid heart beat, particularly with exercise

Shortness of breath and headache, particularly with exercise

Difficulty concentrating

Dizziness

Pale skin

Leg cramps

Insomnia

A hunger for strange substances such as paper, ice, or dirt (a condition called pica)

Upward curvature of the nails, referred to as koilonychias

Soreness of the mouth with cracks at the corners

If you are experiencing any of these symptoms then you need to seek medical attention.

• Posted

oh wow, I do have shortness of breath. Not bad, but just a few step I take, I feel a shortness of breath.  I am really going to investigate into this. 
  • Posted