I have severe neck pain and need answers. I have x-rays.

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm hoping someone will be able to look at my xrays and tell me whats wrong with my neck. my chiro took them and he didn't explain anything. please help. i should add that my atlas was misaligned and he corrected it but it didn't take the pain away. imageimage

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I AM NOT A DOCTOR. Okay, it looks like you have a straightened cervical curve or "military neck." The small arrow on the x ray appears to point to a narrowing of the space between the vertebrae. I wouldn't fret too much about the shape of your neck though - there are people with far worse neck structures who have no pain at all. If it were me I would focus on getting the inflammation down with lots of ice packs applied right at the source of pain, and use of anti- inflammatories. Also pay close attention to good posture. Additionally, you can get a good cervical pillow that can provide relief and gently influence your neck toward the correct cervical curve. Hope this helps you in some way. Oh and be extremely careful allowing any chiro to manipulate and crack your neck. I personally would not do it. There is a very gentle kind of chiro that works to restore cervical curves. I will try to post the name of it later. Try not to stress and relax. Tense muscles can pinch a nerve off worse.

• Edited