I havent had my Venlafaxine 75mg tablets in the past 2 days. I need help.

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have been on venlafaxine for around 10 months. I havent had them for the last 3 days as I have been waiting to see a doctor to get a script for them. I ended up getting some today. I took 150mg for the first time. ate a banana after that. 15 minutes later i felt so sick i threw up. I dont know if i should take another tablet or not? I dont want the sweats to happen again tonight. I have been sweating excessively for the past 2 days and having nightmares. My boyfriend is going to buy me some tablets to stop me from being sick. i just want a good night sleep tonight..

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

now I have loose bowel problems too
  • Posted

It sounds to me that it's the sudden withdrawal of the venlafaxine and reintroduction that's caused the problem, in which case the upset should just be temporary. I must stress that I'm not an expert, but I've been on venlafaxine for several years and it's done me a lot of good,  given me back a normal life, really. So if venlafaxine was helping you before, it probably will again once things have settled down. Stopping it suddenly again now could cause more problems. If you are really worried about it, you need to talk to a doctor. People's bodies react to drugs in different way - what suits one doesn't suit another. I didn't feel that venlafaxine was poisoning me, I've had few side effects and great benefit from it. You need to do what's right for you. Be kind to yourself and take care.
    • Posted

You sound just like me.  Your advice could have come from me.  You sound really helpful.  I came off Effexor last year, first time without anti depressants in over 20 years.  My doctors idea.  After 16 months I am doing OK.  I am elderly so perhaps best thing, I just don't know.  Not depressed like I have been in the past.  Not on any prescribed medication at all now.

Take care

• Posted