I just want some answers.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I'm 19 and 5 years ago I fell down the stairs and broke 2 ribs on my left side. It took weeks and numerous visits to different doctors for this to be diagnosed with a X-ray. To this day I have experienced different types of pain in different areas. It is worsening and spreading, I have severe back pain, I have hip ache and I also suffer from chest pains. I am always tired, I never have any energy and I'm very stressed. I'm currently studying my A levels and hoping to go to university, but this is going to be very difficult in my current state. I have seen physiotherapists and many other practitoners I've had acupuncture, been on Gabapentin to the point where I sturggled not to take them. I currently see a chiropractor which can only attempt to manipulate tender and stuff areas. My doctor is running out of suggestions and as I know someone with fibromyalgia I have concerns that this may be what I too have.

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Oh bless you Rosie, you poor thing, and so young! It sounds like it could be FM, but also may be stress related, as you say you are very stressed. Have you seen a rheumatologist? If not, ask your GP to refer you. Also suggest you try some relaxation tapes for your stress. See Christine's discussion about how stress affects your body. Good luck x
  • Posted

my fibro strarted many years ago with odd symptoms .

but like you i fell and broke 3 ribs across the my back 

spent months in pain and unable to lie down so had to sleep for months

in a chair then i also had diaphragm pains shooting pains under my ribs and when several months later the pain finaly went ,

it strarted in other parts of the body .and over the years has just progressed

all over with acompaning fatigue . .

• Posted

Hi Rosie, sounds like you are having a rough time.  Amitriptyline which is taken at night helps to relax your muscles whilst you sleep, that helps.