I'm a professional singer. How can I get rid of this Lump Feeling in my throat? GERD related!

Posted , 6 users are following.

It's been to months already, I been diagnosed with GERD and a Hiatal Hernia, I have never had a heartburn so far. I had an endoscopy and went to an ENT who put a camara down my throat I fond nothing. The only symptom I have is this constant Lump Felling in my throat like a pill stuck.

I'm on nexium and I trying to follow a bland diet. But nothing works so far.

I haven't had horsenes or a sore throat But I scared of losing my voice some how since I'm a professional singer and it's my way to living.

I so tired ...somebody help me.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

please try gaviscon advance from the uk. it works very well for this kind of symptom. it is sold on amazon but make sure it is the advance kind, which has an ingredient other kinds of gaviscon don't. you can't eat or drink anything after taking it because it forms a physical raft that blocks the acid. so it is best taken right before going to sleep. also, sleep with everything above the waist elevated. you can use a wedge or graduated stack of three pillows. after eating, do not bend over (like to load the dishwasher-- squat down instead) and do not sit on soft squishy furniture like a couch. also don't wear any clothes too tight around the waist. finally, drink only warm or room temperature water. some also find relief from slippery elm capsules. good luck!!

• Posted

Thanks I'm gonna try Gaviscon Advanced.

• Posted