I'm age 20 and fear I have bowel cancer.

Posted , 3 users are following.

So recently I have blood in my stool and pass gas alot AND have diarrhoea sometimes.

I also have shortness of breath for months.thats another story .I checked my Lungs and heart and they were fine.No Solution for that

My father had polyps before so im afraid I have them too.

Am I overreacting

Am I too young to get polyps?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Dear hazwan it rare for younger people to be diagnosed with colon cancer I don't know about polyps I'm not a doctor but if you don't have pain or weight loss or lack of appetite then it sounds promising I'm not dismissing what you are going through but just trying to ease your mind a little but if things get worse since polyps if treated early don't turn into more serious problems hope your health improves

• Posted

Dear hazwan it rare for younger people to be diagnosed with colon cancer I don't know about polyps I'm not a doctor but if you don't have pain or weight loss or lack of appetite then it sounds promising I'm not dismissing what you are going through but just trying to ease your mind a little but if things get worse since polyps if treated early don't turn into more serious problems hope your health improves

• Posted

Its me again meant to say if things get worse then go to your go because if polyps are caught early they don't turn into something else

• Posted