I'm an alcoholic and have been for several years.

Posted , 11 users are following.

i am a 57 year old female who started drinking Spirits about 5/6 years ago. Around 6 months ago ive shifted to wine but its still a problem,i do on my own at home. i start at midday and sometimes sip away until evening time. Not more than 1.5 bottles but i REALLY WANT TO STOP. Any advice about Naltraxon?

1 like, 37 replies

37 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Caroline,

May I firstly ask you why you started drinking spirits 5-6 years ago? Was there a significant event in your life that you can attribute to your dependency on alcohol? That might be a good place to start to help you on your way to recovery. Are you currently working as you say that you start drinking at midday and then carry on until the evening. Is this everyday or just every now and then?

I'm sorry but I have no experience of Naltraxon but other users on here may be able to help you.

All the best.

Claire xxx

• Posted

Thank you Claire for your reply. I cant remember any particular event that first made me start drinking spirits but im starting a course of CBT and maybe they will enable me to find some answers. Ive got a good GP and Alcohol service helping me now soim feeling quite hopeful in beating this addiction. Drinking like i do,everyday at home is a recipe for disaster,especially when I have other medical issues.

Thank you again for your reply and concern!

• Posted

Hi Caroline,