I'm brand new to this and could use some support

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everyone, 

I'm Tommi and I just discovered this site today. I'm a few months shy of 22 years old and am from California in the United States, if that makes any difference.

Last night I was very excited to have sex with my boyfriend after more than a week with no action on account of my period. I didn't have any problems really until after we were finished. We stopped because the condom broke and my vulva felt very hot and kind of burned. We were having pretty rough sex, so I didn't think much of it until my boyf said that my labia was very red. I look in the mirror and near fainted. I'm African American/Black, so seeing my normally brown right labia blood red was so scary! Both were also swollen to like 3x their normal size with a pea sized lump on the right one. I can be quite a worry wart, but this really terrified me. It was uncomfortable to walk and to sit because of the swelling. I haven't experienced any pain, but I'm still concerned about what this can turn into.