I'm confused

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have had the big D for two weeks now, I don't have a clue what I am suppose to eat and not to eat, I assked my doctor who never answered my question but told me some people just get it and has nothing to do with lack of fiber in diet, as I'm also diabetic he was more interested in giving me an extra tablet as being ill affected my sugar levels, I just finished two courses of antibiotics and got a big box of Laxido to take as and when needed, I still feel sick on a daily basis I find I lack any get up and go, I feel like 80 but am 57 I read you must not eat red meat nuts and seeds ii wish my doctor told me about what I should and shouldn't eat, will I always feel like this? How can I help myself to a better path. Everything I read that you should eat I do ( sugar free) I don't know where to start

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi bethia,

I can't offer much advice as I'm new to this too. I bought an ebook on amazon for 2.99! And it helped me understand the diet a bit more.

It's called "The Diverticulitis Diet: It's Time to Start Feeling Better!" by Kris Hammond

Another inexpensive book is: "The Diverticulitis Diet Guide" by Monika Shah

Check them out on amazon. They are pretty good reads

• Posted

They never seem to fill us in on the do s and don't I have just guessed certain things have made me worse.i was told basically during a flare up don't have laxitves or any of the good stuff you normally eat fruit etc but to stick to clear soup jelly ice lollies and when not in a flare up eat fruit veg etc but avoid red meat etc nuts etc chew until broken up

• Posted