I'm getting desparate!!!

Posted , 2 users are following.

Ok,

So i'm new to Zopiclone I have suffered with struggling to sleep for years but I feel i'm getting totally desp now... My doctor prescribed me zopiclone 7.5mg a few weeks ago and the first one i took helped a little I've never been one to take drugs of any kind and would rather put up with a migrane or other pain than take anything I don't have an addictive nature I have tried relaxation techniques etc and even these tablets dont do anything for me I quite often work 15 hour shifts with say 11 hours off between and only have 2-3 hours sleep, I find that if I dont go to bed/sleep when I feel tired then i have no chance at all... I am a truck driver and can not put myself and others at risk with this... I always feel wired I have never fallen asleep at the wheel but functioning on very little sleep slows anyones reactions down and it can take a split second for something to go wrong... It's reducing me to tears and if anyone has any advice at all I would really appreciate it I dont want to be taking tablets whethere they work or not but these zopiclone don't do anything for me at all... I have also tried herbal tablets erm... tamazipam which do nothing SOMEONE PLEASE HELP :o(

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hello, you shouldn't feel ashamed for taking a sleeping pill. Suggest you get yourself a pill cutter & reduce to 3.5mg. I don't believe Z is addictive. I wish you well. mq7
  • Posted

Hi there mq7

I'm not ashamed of taking the sleeping pill i just dont want to rely on them etc and also cutting it to 3.5 wouldn't do anything as the 7.5 dont work now ha ha thats why i'm getting desp... everything i have tried aint worked n these dont either... I DON'T SLEEP!!!! he he he that wasn't aimed at you it wa just in general :cry:

thanks Emie

• Posted