I'm having a hard time sleeping since I have anxiety/panic attacks

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi, just wanted to say that I am new to this and I hope you guys and girls can help me. I try to fall asleep but every night it is very difficult for me. I am even scared to fall asleep since I feel like I will sleep and never wake up. Basically I feel like I'm going to pass away. No matter how many times I tell myself that it's just my anxiety (I'm only 15 years old) it doesn't help. I feel like my heartbeat is way too slow and I feel like it will slow down so much that it will just give out. I have went to the hospital twice and had EKG done, along with blood tests. Everything came back normal, except for my glucose levels. Normal range is 70 - 100 if I remember correctly, and mine was at 106. It was because I only ate like one meal a day, and rarely some kid of snack, so I guess that my body was producing more sugar than it needed to and I'm also guessing that that is why I'm having these panic attacks. I'm eating more that I did previously and I'm also doing exercise since anxiety is, if I'm not mistaken, adrenaline coursing your body. I still feel like it doesn't work even though it's been about 2-3 weeks since I started. It's currently midnight where I'm at and I can't sleep, too scared. Anyone have any advice to share please? This is driving me a little nuts and it's scaring me at the same time. I had a history of caffeine use, or monster energy, throughout my 7th grade year, stopped, then started again half of freshman year ( I'm in high school, currently a sophomore) and I stopped since I had a panic attack the last time I had a monster energy. Then I started using a flavored water enhancer for 2 months straight, basically my summer vacation, and I stopped exactly on August 1. Then I happen to be those people who would bottle up emotions and never let them out since I don't know what I do if I just give in to it and explode ( mostly it's anger). I'm so confu