I'm new to BV, and I would really like some answers. Please help me.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi. I'm Stephenie.

I'm a 22 year old female who has recently been diagnosed with BV.

I've had some strange, I wouldn't say *pain*, I'd say discomfort, around my urethra upon arousal/masturbation. It isn't bad enough for me to stop, but it's definitely there. I also have some pelvic pain, bubbles in my urine, and recently, an odor by the end of the night. I take showers every day, so the odor isn't there all the time, but if I sleep over a friends house or something, the odor is definitely there.

I went to the doctor and was put on antibiotics twice for a UTI even though the test showed I didn't have one, I apparently had a LOT of white? blood cells in my urine, showing an infection They didn't work.

I ignored it and went to a gynecologist. He told me I had a "slight infection" called BV, and it's nothing serious and to just go on antibiotics.

Now, I went on antibiotics, and I haven't gone back to my doctor yet. I'm planning a visit next week.

I was on antibiotics and taking probiotics and trying to eat yogurt and stuff for those two weeks.

But it seems like I'm still itchy and the odor is still kind of there?

And I've been reading about this a lot, and it looks like it NEVER goes away??????? People have it for years and still don't know the cure?

I'm really worried that my love life is over. The thing is, I'm a homosexual female. I'm a lesbian. I have a girlfriend. And I can't have sex with her, or I'll give it to her. So it's practically like I have an STD- even though it's not classified as one.

I wouldn't say I'm promiscious or unhyigenic, but I do use scented soap down there every day, I do have the habit of wiping back to front, etc. I do drink a lot of alcohol and eat junk food. I'd think that's what threw off my PH balance?