I'm new to this

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello.

I went to the doctors yesterday because i have Anxiety Problems and they prescribed this too me, i didn't really want to go on Anti depressent pills because of all the side effects and everybodys complaints about how bad the drugs are.

I'm a happy guy, i have the best girlfriend in the world and i'm not depressed (or at least i don't think i am) i just have a bad anxiety problem.

Will this drug make me more depressed or will it actually help with my Anxiety?

Thanks..

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Good morning Roger and welcome :D

As with all drugs there are many side effects but not everyone will experience the same ones and some may not suffer any. While some will suffer one of the side effects someone else might not but they may suffer one of the others.

Does any of that make sense?

Well done on going to see your doctor - whatever happens now - you are on the road to recovery - be it these tablets or another.

Take the tablets as prescribed, be easy on yourself and try not to think or worry about the side effects mentioned. All tablets these days seems to have an endless list of possible side effects - all to protect themselves I s'pose!

Good luck and keep posting of your experiences of citalopram on here.

Everyone is very supportive and will be only too glad to offer you help and support.

Love

Melbi x

• Posted

Hiya

I understand your frustration, when the doc suggested antidepressants to me I was horrified, but then I suppose an anxiety disorder is very close to depression. I have days where I am so low I can't stop crying and I don't feel like myself one bit. It's scary how much it can change you. But I'm not going to stop taking them, I just maintain a 'slowly but surely' attitude. I know I'll get there.

The most annoying thing is that this time last year, I was a totally different person to what I am at the moment. I find that really frustrating.