I'm so confused!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and its taken me weeks to pluck up the courage to do even this.

I've not been feeling myself for quite a while now, more so when I'm alone. The worst thing I'm finding at the minute is when I'm at home and someone knocks on the door. My heart instantly starts beating out of my chest, I start shaking (which is getting worse every time) and I just generally feel panicked.

I hide so I don't have to answer unless its someone I'm expecting which isn't very often. I've started closing the blinds through the day now too so if someone comes and knocks, they can't see if I'm home. It makes me feel a bit safer but I still have a full on panic when someone knocks.

Its gotten to the stage now where I feel totally afraid to leave the house. I literally take my little boy to school, come home, close the blinds and stay there until I pick hi up again.

I have no idea why this has started but I feel its getting worse. I've talked very openly about it to my husband but no-one else as I feel a bit silly and that people will laugh it off and say I'm being stupid.

I've thought about going to the doctors however, in the past when I've been to my doctor about different things, every time I leave feeling like I have been fobbed off and completely wasted her time so really can't force myself to go about this as its so hard to explain.

Has anyone else felt like this? Does it sound like something serious or can anyone help or advise what I can do to try and stop it?

Thank you in advance x

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted